fbpx Events in Los Angeles | The Steampunk Explorer
Los Angeles
Events

This section lists events in the Los Angeles area, including L.A., Orange, San Bernardino, Riverside and Ventura Counties. The gear icon indicates events of greatest interest to steampunks. See the Pacific states page for events in nearby locales. We'll keep this page updated as we become aware of additional events.

January

Animé Los Angeles 16

Ontario, CA, USA

Jan 9 - 12, 2020

Anime convention. . .

Long Beach Comic Expo

Long Beach, CA, USA

Jan 11 - 12, 2020

Comic book and pop culture convention. . .

Anime Impulse

Pomona, CA, USA

Jan 18 - 19, 2020

Anime and video game convention. . .

Pasadena Comic Convention and Toy Show

Pasadena, CA, USA

Jan 19, 2020

Comic book and pop culture convention. . .

CalComicCon

Costa Mesa, CA, USA

Jan 26, 2020

Comic book convention. . .

February

Gear

Gallifrey One

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Feb 14 - 16, 2020

Doctor Who convention. . .

Gear

Riverside Dickens Festival

Riverside, CA, USA

Feb 22 - 23, 2020

Dickens-themed entertainment. . .

March

Gear

Browncoat WayStation

Long Beach, CA, USA

Mar 13, 2020

A convention for fans of steampunk, Firefly, and the Old West. . .

The High Desert Pirate Renaissance Faire

Hesperia, CA, USA

Mar 20 - 21, 2020

Pirate-themed entertainment. . .

April

Renaissance Pleasure Faire

Irwindale, CA, USA

Apr 4 - May 17, 2020

Renaissance-themed entertainment. . .

Scandinavian Festival

Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

Apr 4 - 5, 2020

Viking-themed entertainment. . .

WonderCon

Anaheim, CA, USA

Apr 10 - 12, 2020

Comic book and pop culture convention. . .

Craftcation: Business + Makers Conference

Ventura, CA, USA

Apr 15 - 19, 2020

Creative business conference. . .

Dapper Day Expo Anaheim - Spring

Anaheim, CA, USA

Apr 18 - 19, 2020

Apparel marketplace. . .

Los Angeles Times Festival of Books

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Apr 18 - 19, 2020

Literary festival. . .

May

Comic Con Revolution

Ontario, CA, USA

May 16 - 17, 2020

Comic book and pop culture convention. . .

Scottish Fest USA

Costa Mesa, CA, USA

May 23 - 24, 2020

Scottish-themed games, entertainment and more. . .

SFWA Nebula Conference

Woodland Hills, CA, USA

May 28 - 31, 2020

Science fiction/fantasy writers' conference. . .

June

Gear

WhedonCon

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Jun 5 - 7, 2020

Pop culture convention focusing on the works of Joss Whedon. . .

July

Anime Expo (AX)

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Jul 2 - 5, 2020

Anime convention. . .

OzCon 2020

Pomona, CA, USA

Jul 10 - 12, 2020

Convention for fans of L. Frank Baum and Oz stories. . .

Costume College

Woodland Hills, CA, USA

Jul 30 - Aug 3, 2020

Costuming arts conference. . .

September

Long Beach Comic Con

Long Beach, CA, USA

Sep 5 - 6, 2020

Comic book and pop culture convention. . .

Los Angeles Comic Con

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Sep 25 - 27, 2020

Comic book and pop culture convention. . .

Arts and Crafts
Books & Comics
Emporia
Food and Drink
Ghosts and Mysteries
Higher Education
History
Local Guides
Science and Technology
Societies
Steamiest Places